NC Regional Info

Contact Your Regional Director

Schedule Your IMAC Event

Upcoming Events
Approval Pending
Non Flying Event
Date Location
MK Challenge 05/21/2022 Muncie, Indiana
22nd Annual Columbus IMAC Challenge 05/28/2022 Galena, Ohio
Saranac IMAC 2022 07/16/2022 Saranac, Michigan
MID-MICHIGAN IMAC 07/30/2022 JACKSON, Michigan
CORKS IMAC Challenge 08/13/2022 Centerburg, OH, Ohio
Stetsons Ottawa IMAC Weekend 08/13/2022 Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Columbus Indiana's Firemen's Cheer Fund IMAC Blast 09/16/2022 Columbus Indiana, Indiana
Posted on:
Thanks to all CD’s who have entered their contest date into the 2017 schedule. We currently have approximately 14 contests pending which leaves us somewhere around 5  reserved dates yet to post.  If...

[Read More...]

Posted on:
  hosted an IMAC style Basic only event on Sunday, Aug. 14. The weather was excellent with 5-10 mph winds blowing just slight towards the pilots. Since there is not much IMAC activity happening in...

[Read More...]

Posted on:
    For the duration of the 2016 North Central IMAC season your RD will be posting, from time to time, portions of photographs in a North Central forum entitled “SNIP-IT”. These “SNIP-IT’s” will...

[Read More...]

Posted on:
I wanted to share some of my experiences using A123 batteries. I began using A123’s six years ago in a new 40% Carden Extra 300. The initial change for me was not an easy decision, especially...

[Read More...]

Posted on:
Back during the winter, when there was still plenty of snow on the ground, I was approached by Todd Martin from the Saugeen RC Flyers Club asking if I would be willing to organize a primer for pilots...

[Read More...]

1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Event Results

No Event Results available.

Regional Points Standings
  • Basic
  • Sportsman
  • Intermediate
  • Advanced
  • Unlimited
  • Seniors


 2019 Aaron Schrader James DeYoung Greg Hladky Matt Komar Lou Matustik Greg Hladky
2018  Perry VanMeter  Greg Hladky  Mike Duggan  Toby Silhavy  Kurt Koelling  Ray Morton
2017 Greg Hladky Daniel Reichert Matt Komar Toby Silhavy Kurt Koelling Ray Morton
2016 Guy McIntire Jr. Jeff Strauss Nick McKinney Mike Karnes Kurt Koelling Ray Morton
2015 Steven Ruxton Jeff Maruschek Bill Teeter Mike Karnes Kurt Koelling Ray Morton
2014 Robert Willis Ron Graham Ron Freeman Ray Morton Kurt Koelling Michael Roxberry
2013 Ariel Peters Jack Ron Graham Chuck Edwards Mike Karnes Kurt Koelling Jerry Ream
2012 Adam Falk Gary Pierson Ron Freeman Mike Karnes Kurt Koelling Jerry Ream
2011 Ray Strickland Geoffrey Donati Mike Karnes Lou Matustik Kurt Koelling Jerry Ream
2010 Jerry Ream Jeff Wessel Bryan Mailloux Ryan Clark Brian Sanik Ron Freeman
2009 Jeff Wessel Ben Batts Ryan Clark Mike Milos Kurt Koelling Joe Utasi
2008 Ron Freeman Chris Sydor Rick Kroeze Joe Utasi Wayne Geffon N/A
2007 Terry Driver Rick Kroeze Seth Arnold Larry Arseneau Wayne Geffon N/A
2006 N/A Bob Condra Brent Billman Larry Arseneau Wayne Geffon N/A
2005 N/A Lou Matustik Frank Morrissey Larry Arseneau Wayne Geffon N/A
2004 N/A Frank Morrisey Joe Utasi Jim Gatewood Kurt Koelling N/A
2003 N/A Joe Utasi Marty Hammersmith Jim Gatewood Kurt Koelling N/A
2002 N/A Marty Hammersmith John Boyko Kurt Koelling Mike Rigsby N/A
2001 Marty Hammersmith Kurt Koelling N/A Jim Gatewood Bob Mairs N/A
2000 Gene Payson Sam Monteleone N/A Jim Gatewood Marc Moldowan N/A
1999 Justin Myers Joe Murray N/A Marc Moldowan Rick Schubert N/A
1998 Brad Jorgenson Jim Gatewood N/A Rick Schubert Dave Pinegar N/A
1997 Rick Schubert Chad Ellison N/A Dave Pinegar Dave Genovese N/A