NC Regional Info

Contact Your Regional Director

Schedule Your IMAC Event

Upcoming Events
Approval Pending
Non Flying Event
Date Location
MK Challenge 05/21/2022 Muncie, Indiana
22nd Annual Columbus IMAC Challenge 05/28/2022 Galena, Ohio
Saranac IMAC 2022 07/16/2022 Saranac, Michigan
MID-MICHIGAN IMAC 07/30/2022 JACKSON, Michigan
CORKS IMAC Challenge 08/13/2022 Centerburg, OH, Ohio
Stetsons Ottawa IMAC Weekend 08/13/2022 Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Columbus Indiana's Firemen's Cheer Fund IMAC Blast 09/16/2022 Columbus Indiana, Indiana
Posted on:
By Bryan Mailloux, NC Assistant Regional Director  So . . . now that the warmer weather is already creeping upon most of the North central area and Ontario, many pilots are eager to get out flying...

[Read More...]

Posted on:
  Let me start by telling how I got started. I flew my first contest in 2008 at my home field with a borrowed plane. I was like most others that I have tried to convince to try it. I didn’t think...

[Read More...]

Posted on:
Well, sort of … As of Jan 1st, 2016 a change came into affect that will change how points are tabulated in the Basic class. In simple terms, the “extra” round flown by the Basic class (while Sportsman...

[Read More...]

Posted on:
Courtesy of Kurt Koelling...

[Read More...]

Posted on:
First off, Let me thank each of you who have posted your contests. Contests are just beginning to populate with pilot entries. As of writing this post, here is where the schedule stands: 10 contests...

[Read More...]

1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Event Results

No Event Results available.

Regional Points Standings
  • Basic
  • Sportsman
  • Intermediate
  • Advanced
  • Unlimited
  • Seniors


 2019 Aaron Schrader James DeYoung Greg Hladky Matt Komar Lou Matustik Greg Hladky
2018  Perry VanMeter  Greg Hladky  Mike Duggan  Toby Silhavy  Kurt Koelling  Ray Morton
2017 Greg Hladky Daniel Reichert Matt Komar Toby Silhavy Kurt Koelling Ray Morton
2016 Guy McIntire Jr. Jeff Strauss Nick McKinney Mike Karnes Kurt Koelling Ray Morton
2015 Steven Ruxton Jeff Maruschek Bill Teeter Mike Karnes Kurt Koelling Ray Morton
2014 Robert Willis Ron Graham Ron Freeman Ray Morton Kurt Koelling Michael Roxberry
2013 Ariel Peters Jack Ron Graham Chuck Edwards Mike Karnes Kurt Koelling Jerry Ream
2012 Adam Falk Gary Pierson Ron Freeman Mike Karnes Kurt Koelling Jerry Ream
2011 Ray Strickland Geoffrey Donati Mike Karnes Lou Matustik Kurt Koelling Jerry Ream
2010 Jerry Ream Jeff Wessel Bryan Mailloux Ryan Clark Brian Sanik Ron Freeman
2009 Jeff Wessel Ben Batts Ryan Clark Mike Milos Kurt Koelling Joe Utasi
2008 Ron Freeman Chris Sydor Rick Kroeze Joe Utasi Wayne Geffon N/A
2007 Terry Driver Rick Kroeze Seth Arnold Larry Arseneau Wayne Geffon N/A
2006 N/A Bob Condra Brent Billman Larry Arseneau Wayne Geffon N/A
2005 N/A Lou Matustik Frank Morrissey Larry Arseneau Wayne Geffon N/A
2004 N/A Frank Morrisey Joe Utasi Jim Gatewood Kurt Koelling N/A
2003 N/A Joe Utasi Marty Hammersmith Jim Gatewood Kurt Koelling N/A
2002 N/A Marty Hammersmith John Boyko Kurt Koelling Mike Rigsby N/A
2001 Marty Hammersmith Kurt Koelling N/A Jim Gatewood Bob Mairs N/A
2000 Gene Payson Sam Monteleone N/A Jim Gatewood Marc Moldowan N/A
1999 Justin Myers Joe Murray N/A Marc Moldowan Rick Schubert N/A
1998 Brad Jorgenson Jim Gatewood N/A Rick Schubert Dave Pinegar N/A
1997 Rick Schubert Chad Ellison N/A Dave Pinegar Dave Genovese N/A