NC Regional Info

Contact Your Regional Director

Schedule Your IMAC Event

Upcoming Events
Approval Pending
Non Flying Event
Date Location
On-Line IMAC Judging School 04/24/2021 On-Line Judging School, Ohio
Mike Karnes Memorial Challenge 05/15/2021 Muncie, Indiana
21st Annual Columbus IMAC Challenge 05/29/2021 Westerville, Ohio
Midwest Sundowners IMAC Primer 06/05/2021 Hobart, IN, Illinois
Mike Karnes Scale Aerobatics National Championships - 5 Sets Unknowns 06/16/2021 Muncie, Indiana
Mid-Michigan IMAC Contest 06/26/2021 Jackson, Michigan
SARANAC IMAC 2021 07/17/2021 Saranac, Michigan
Stetsons Ottawa IMAC Weekend 08/07/2021 Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Cincinnati IMAC Burnit Challenge 08/14/2021 Harrison, Ohio
Posted on:
By Ron Freeman – NC Assistant Regional Regional Director When I started out in IMAC, I found it difficult to keep track of which rudder correction would keep my plane on its proper flight path...

[Read More...]

Posted on:
Last in a series by Bill Teeter – NC Assistant Regional Director  I will just briefly mention the concept of the “Caller”. When you go to the line to fly in front of the judges you will need someone...

[Read More...]

Posted on:
Third in a series by Bill Teeter – NC Assistant Regional Director   We are here to fly, so how should you approach it? A couple of suggestions. Don’t try to learn the whole sequence all at one...

[Read More...]

Posted on:
Second in a series by Bill Teeter – NC Assistant Regional Director   My purpose here is to share some useful ideas and suggestions as to how to make your first contest a success. If you are reading...

[Read More...]

Posted on:
First in a series by Bill Teeter, NC Assistant Regional Director    I remember my first contest, it was almost ten years ago. I had become interested in IMAC a year earlier, however at first I was...

[Read More...]

1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Event Results

No Event Results available.

Regional Points Standings
  • Basic
  • Sportsman
  • Intermediate
  • Advanced
  • Unlimited
  • Seniors


 2019 Aaron Schrader James DeYoung Greg Hladky Matt Komar Lou Matustik Greg Hladky
2018  Perry VanMeter  Greg Hladky  Mike Duggan  Toby Silhavy  Kurt Koelling  Ray Morton
2017 Greg Hladky Daniel Reichert Matt Komar Toby Silhavy Kurt Koelling Ray Morton
2016 Guy McIntire Jr. Jeff Strauss Nick McKinney Mike Karnes Kurt Koelling Ray Morton
2015 Steven Ruxton Jeff Maruschek Bill Teeter Mike Karnes Kurt Koelling Ray Morton
2014 Robert Willis Ron Graham Ron Freeman Ray Morton Kurt Koelling Michael Roxberry
2013 Ariel Peters Jack Ron Graham Chuck Edwards Mike Karnes Kurt Koelling Jerry Ream
2012 Adam Falk Gary Pierson Ron Freeman Mike Karnes Kurt Koelling Jerry Ream
2011 Ray Strickland Geoffrey Donati Mike Karnes Lou Matustik Kurt Koelling Jerry Ream
2010 Jerry Ream Jeff Wessel Bryan Mailloux Ryan Clark Brian Sanik Ron Freeman
2009 Jeff Wessel Ben Batts Ryan Clark Mike Milos Kurt Koelling Joe Utasi
2008 Ron Freeman Chris Sydor Rick Kroeze Joe Utasi Wayne Geffon N/A
2007 Terry Driver Rick Kroeze Seth Arnold Larry Arseneau Wayne Geffon N/A
2006 N/A Bob Condra Brent Billman Larry Arseneau Wayne Geffon N/A
2005 N/A Lou Matustik Frank Morrissey Larry Arseneau Wayne Geffon N/A
2004 N/A Frank Morrisey Joe Utasi Jim Gatewood Kurt Koelling N/A
2003 N/A Joe Utasi Marty Hammersmith Jim Gatewood Kurt Koelling N/A
2002 N/A Marty Hammersmith John Boyko Kurt Koelling Mike Rigsby N/A
2001 Marty Hammersmith Kurt Koelling N/A Jim Gatewood Bob Mairs N/A
2000 Gene Payson Sam Monteleone N/A Jim Gatewood Marc Moldowan N/A
1999 Justin Myers Joe Murray N/A Marc Moldowan Rick Schubert N/A
1998 Brad Jorgenson Jim Gatewood N/A Rick Schubert Dave Pinegar N/A
1997 Rick Schubert Chad Ellison N/A Dave Pinegar Dave Genovese N/A